The Grass is Greener (1960)

Who cheats on Cary Grant?

On my tiny TV in my bedroom it was hard for me to recognize Deborah Kerr, though I should have spotted the incredibly bored and apathetic disposition from a mile away.

I’m only about half way through the film, and I’m interested to see whether this film is actually advocating cheating in a marriage. Besides the fact that I have immense trouble trying to fathom how anyone could ever be attracted to Robert Mitchum.

It was a silly little comedy. I’m not sure why I thought I might love it, being that An Affair to Remember makes me sleep unless it’s being featured in Sleepless in Seattle. In the end, all is well, the marriage is perfect once again, and Cary Grant doesn’t miss a beat even when there is a bullet in his arm. Typical.

Eh, two stars.

The Grass is Greener (1960)

Leave a comment